THE MOST IMPORTANT TRICK IS THE NEXT ONE

About

All India Shree Cement Bridge Championship is an annual BFI **Category 1** Ranking Point event organised by Corporate Bridge Association of India under the aegis of West Bengal Bridge Association.





THE 8TH ANNUAL ALL INDIA SHREE CEMENT BRIDGE CHAMPIONSHIP

Organised by Corporate Bridge Association of India under the auspices of WBBA and approved by BFI

<u>Biswa Bangla</u> <u>Convention Center</u>

Canal Bank Rd, DG Block(Newtown), Action Area I, Newtown, New Town, West Bengal 700156

For Inquiries

Call <u>+(91) 98317 19151</u> https://wbbridge.in/contact

Date

1st May to 4th May, 2025

CORPORATE BRIDGE ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

CBAI began its journey in the year 2010 with an aim to popularize the game of bridge among the corporate honchos, bureaucrats, eminent sports personalities and politicians. It also aims at throwing the light of Bridge upon the Government of India to gain a respectable place among all sports. CBAI has been successful in meeting its goal so far owing to the wholehearted presence and participation of Mr. Bharat Desai, Mr. Rajiv Mehershi, Mr. Suresh Sundereshan, Dr. Pawan Goenka, Mrs. Kiran Nadar, Mr. Arun Jain, Mr. Sanjay Bhattacharya, Mr. N.R.K Moorthy, Mrs. Hema Deora, Late Ashok Ruia, Mrs. Amla Ruia & their only son Mr. Atul Ruia, under the patronage of Mr. H.M. Bangur and President Mr. Deepak Parekh. CBAI is grateful to all its supporters and in future it will surely meet its vision and mission and continue to sail high on its onward journey.

Event	Entry Fee	Registration deadline	
Team of Four *	Rs. 7000/- for 4 members & Rs.1000/- for each additional member	30th April'25, 8 PM	
BAM	Rs. 2000/- at the ven		
Matchpoint Pairs *	Rs. 2500/-	2nd May'25, 5 PM	
IMP Pairs **	Rs. 1500/-	3rd May'25 8 PM	

* It is mandatory to register and pay online
** It is mandatory to register online and payment needs to be made at the venue



Click Here



COMMITTEE

ORGANISING COMMITTEE				
Chairman	Mr. H. M. Bangur			
	Mr. Debasish Ray (Gen. Secy. BFI)			
Organising Secretary	Cell: 9331013712 & 7003599196			
	Email: debasish2806@yahoo.com			
_	Mr. Suman Sengupta			
Treasurer	Cell: 9830447665			
	Email: suman.ventury@gmail.com			
	Mr. Sanjay Bhattacharya			
	Mrs. Hema Deora			
	Mr. Vibhas Todi			
	Mr. Anil Padhye			
Members	Mr. Sourendra Coomer Dutt			
	Mr. Ajay Bagaria			
	Mr. Arnab Guha			
	Mr. Sudipta Ray			
	Mr. Alok Kr. Mandal			
TOU	RNAMENT COMMITTEE			
Chairman	Mr. Prasad V Keni (President, BFI)			
	Mr. K. S. Samant (Vice President, BFI)			
	Mr. K. P. Mathur (Vice President, BFI)			
Members	Mrs. Monica Jajoo			
	Mr. Rajendra Sirohia			
	Mr. P. S. Mukhopadhyay			
RECEPTION COMMITTEE				
Chairman	Mr. N. K. Chitlangia			
	Dr. Kavita Ajmera			
Members	Mr. Navneet Swaika			
	Mr. Tapan Kr. Bhattacharjee			

V	INUE COMMITTEE		
	Mr. Arnab Guha		
In-Charge	Mr. Soumadeep Ghosh		
	<mark>Mr.</mark> Rajendra Sirohia		
	Mr. Arya Chakraborty		
TOU	RNAMENT DIRECTORS		
CTD	Mr. Sanjay Chakraborty		
Jt. CTD	Mr. Debabrata(Gora) Roychowdhury		
	Mr. P. Narasinga Rao		
TD	Mr. Tonmoy Ghosh		
	Mr. Pintu Maity		
R	EVIEW COMMITTEE		
Chief Reviewer	Mr. M.B.V Subrahmanyam		
	Mr. Vinay Desai		
	<mark>Mr.</mark> R. Venkatraman		
S	CORING IN-CHARGE		
	Mr. K. S. Swaminathan		
	WEBSITE		
	Mr. Shouvik Das		
	Mr. Soumadeep Ghosh		
PRESS	& PUBLICITY COMMITTEE		
Convenor	Mr. Sourendra Coomer Dutt		
	<mark>Mr.</mark> Manik Banerjee		
_	DEALING		
	<mark>Mr</mark> . Chetan Raval		
	MEDICAL DESK		
In Charge	Dr. Sumit Bhowmik		
	Dr. Bikramjit Das		

	E	BULLETIN	
In Charge		Mr. Rounak Ghosh	
		Mr. Arnab Guha	
		Mr. Shouvik Das	
	BB	0 Vu-Graph	
		Mr. Subrata Adhikari	
		Mr. Abhishek Roy	
		Mr. Asim Paul	
	H	ELP DESK	
Mr. Soumadeep Ghosh			
9831719151 Email: om		soumadeepghosh1994@gmail.c	
Mr. Arnab Guh	а		
9433886533 9051113123		Email: arnab.music@gmail.com	
Mr. Rajendra Sirohia			
9331001284 & Email: 9830501284 trikutatransport@yahoo.com			
Mr. Shouvik Das			
9800733330		Email: shouvikwidu143@gmail.com	

SCHEDULE - PART 1

DATE	A A	EVENT	ТІМЕ
		Inauguration Ceremony Chairperson Mrs. Kavita Singhania	
	Team of Four Ev	Team of Four Event. 10 boards each round	
	Swiss League	1st Round	10 AM to 11.15 AM
01.05.25	Swiss League	2nd Round	11.30 AM to 12.45 PM
(Thursday)		LUNCH	12.45 PM to 1.45 PM
(Indisudy)	Swiss League	3rd Round	1.45 PM to 3 PM
	Swiss League	4th Round	3.15 PM to 4. 30 PM
		TEA BREAK	
	Swiss League	5th Round	5 PM to 6.15 PM
	Swiss League	6th Round	6.30 PM to 7.45 PM
	Swiss League	7th Round	10 AM to 11.15 AM
	Swiss League	8th Round	11.30 AM to 12.45 PM
	TOP 16 Teams	TOP 16 Teams to qualify for K/O Rounds	
		LUNCH	12.45 PM to 1.45 PM
00.05.05	PQF (10 boards)	1st Round	1.45 PM to 3.10 PM
02.05.25 (Friday)	Board A Match (18 boards)	1st Session	2.15 PM to 4.45 PM
(Friday)	PQF (10 boards)	2nd Round	3.20 PM to 4.45 PM
		TEA BREAK	
	PQF (10 boards)	3rd Round	5 PM to 6.25 PM
	Board A Match (18 boards)	2nd Session	5.15 PM to 7.45 PM
	QF (10 boards)	1st Round	6.35 PM to 8 PM

SCHEDULE - PART 2

DATE	EVENT		TIME
	QF (10 boards)	2nd Round	10 AM to 11.25 AM
	MATCHPOINT PAIRS (18 boards)	Elimination / 1st Round	10.15 AM to 12.45 PM
	QF (10 boards)	3rd Round	11.35 AM to 1 PM
	LUNCH		1 PM to 1.45 PM
	SF (10 boards)	1st Round	1.45 PM to 3.10 PM
03.05.25	QF Losing Teams can join MP Elimin	ation 2nd Round on prior registration	
(Saturday)	MATCHPOINT PAIRS (18 boards)	Elimination / 2nd Round	2 PM to 4.30 PM
	SF (10 boards)	2nd Round	3.20 PM to 4.45 PM
	TEA BREAK		4.45 PM to 5 PM
	SF (10 boards)	3rd Round	5 PM to 6.25 PM
	MATCHPOINT PAIRS (18 boards)	Elimination / 3rd Round	5 PM to 7.30 PM
	SF (10 bo <mark>ards)</mark>	4th Round	6.35 PM to 8 PM
	Team of Four FINAL & 3/4th Playoff (12 boards)	1st Round	9.30 AM to 11.15 AM
	MATCHPOINT PAIRS FINAL (26 boards)	1st Round	9.30 AM to 1 PM
	IMP PAIRS (22/24 Boards)	Session 1	10 AM to 1 PM
	Team of Four FINAL & 3/4th Playoff (12 boards)	2nd Round	11.30 AM to 1.15 PM
04.05.25 (Sunday)	LUNCH		1 PM to 2 PM
(Sunday)	Team of Four FINAL & 3/4th Playoff (12 boards)	3rd Round	2 PM to 3.45 PM
	MATCHPOINT PAIRS FINAL (24 boards)	2nd Round	2 PM to 5.30 PM
	IMP PAIRS (22/24 Boards)	Session 2	2 PM to 5 PM
	TEA BREAK		3.45 PM to 4 PM
	Team of Four FINAL (12 boards)	4th Round	4 PM to 5.45 PM

PRIZE MONEY

Team of Four	First	Rs. 1,20,000	IMP Pairs BAM	First	Rs. 18,000
	Second	Rs. 80,000		Second	Rs. 12,000
	Third	Rs. 66,000		Third	Rs. 10,000
	Fourth	Rs. 42,000		Fourth	Rs. 7,000
	Fifth-Eighth	Rs. 24,000 each		Fifth	Rs. 6,000
	Ninth-Sixteenth	Rs. 12,000 each		Sixth	Rs. 5,000
Open Pairs	First	Rs. 40,000		Seventh	Rs. 3,000
	Second	Rs. 30,000		Eighth	Rs. 3,000
				First	Rs. 18,000
	Third	Rs. 24,000		Second	Rs. 12,000
	Fourth	Rs. 16,000		Third	Rs. 9,000
	Fifth	Rs. 12,000		Fourth	Rs. 7,000
	Sixth	Rs. 10,000		Fifth	Rs. 6,000
	Seventh	Rs. 8,000		Sixth	Rs. 5,000
	Eighth	Rs. 7,000		Seventh	Rs. 4,000
	Ninth & Tenth	Rs. 6,000 each		Eighth	Rs. 4,000